Ang Mo Kio Heritage Trail - Hidden Gems

Chu Sheng Temple houses three older temples from former villages in Yio Chu Kang.
Established in 1905 at Buona Vista, Swee Kow Kuan is a temple for those with the surname Hong.
Ang Mo Kio Town Garden East was originally part of a larger area known as Cheng Sua Lai or Cheng San. Before the 1970s, Cheng San used to extend along the former Cheng San Road, which ran from Sembawang Hills to Serangoon Gardens, parallel to the present Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.
Established in 1978 and rebuilt in 2011, Ang Mo Kio Joint Temple houses three temples from former villages in Ang Mo Kio. The temples, Gao Lin Gong, Kim Eang Tong and Leng San Giam, relocated to their present site when their villages were redeveloped in the 1970s.
Established in 1982 and rebuilt in 2002, Church of Christ the King is the only Catholic church in Ang Mo Kio. The church houses two significant artefacts: a statue of Christ the King on the church’s façade and an icon of the Mother of Perpetual Help.

This is a self-guided trail.

Hidden in plain sight, many sites around Ang Mo Kio feature objects and installations that reveal lesser-known stories about their communities. This trail takes you on a journey to discover often overlooked gems in Ang Mo Kio and the interesting facts behind them.

Explore the Suggested Short Trail Routes:

- Iconic Landmarks, 1.5 hours with public transport (5.5km)
- Hidden Heartland Gems, 1.75 hours with public transport (7.5km)
- Scenic Fringes, 2.5 hours with public transport (12km)


Ang Mo Kio Heritage Trail Booklet
Ang Mo Kio Heritage Trail Map - English