Coin counting machine used in the Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited

The Oversea- Chinese Banking Corporation (OCBC) was formed in 1932 after the merger of three banks, the Chinese Commercial Bank Limited, the Ho Hong Bank Limited and the Oversea- Chinese Bank Limited. Under the management of Dato Lee Kong Chian, Tan Sri Tan Chin Tuan and Mr Lee Choon Seng, OCBC eventually became one of the largest banks in Singapore and Malaysia and the first foreign bank to have branches in China in the 1950s. In 1972, OCBC acquired Singapore’s oldest surviving bank, the Four Seas Communications Bank.