Indian Heritage Centre
5 Campbell Lane
Get Directions

First conceived in 2008 and launched by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in 2015, the Indian Heritage Centre (IHC) is the third Heritage Institution under the National Heritage Board, with the other two being the Malay Heritage Centre and the Sun Yat Sen Nanyang Memorial Hall. It is the first museum in Southeast Asia with a focus on the diverse heritage of the Indian community.

IHC aims to promote a greater understanding and appreciation of Singapore’s Indian heritage and culture, and to showcase the Indian community’s roles and contributions in multicultural Singapore. The four-storey building houses more than 440 artefacts, many of which are contributed by members of the Indian community themselves.

The Indian Heritage Centre is open on Tuesdays to Thursdays from 10am to 7pm; Fridays to Saturdays from 10am to 8pm; Sundays and Public Holidays from 10am to 4pm.